Do you want to switch the language?

ThousandEyes

Do you know the current availability and quality of your WAN connections or your SaaS applications (e.g. Microsoft 365, Cisco Webex etc.)? Wouldn't it be great if a thousand eyes were constantly watching to make sure everything was running smoothly? This is now possible: with the Thousand Eyes monitoring solution, hybrid IT landscapes can be monitored easily and efficiently.

Isn't your network already "a hybrid IT-OT-IoT ecosystem"?

3 questions you should ask yourself as an IT manager:

  • Do I see the entire state of my IT ecosystem at a glance?
  • What cloud-based services does the ecosystem, including users, consume? (e.g. office365, Azure, AWS...)?
  • Am I currently aware of all the effects that disrupt or could disrupt my ecosystem?

The ThousandEyes platform from Cisco provides a holistic view of the entire network topology in use.

  • ThousandEyes resolves the "blind spot" provider network and its services.
  • Cisco devices have zero-touch deployment interfaces to ThousandEyes.
  • Fast integration of ThousandEyes agents in enterprise networks.
  • Consumption license model.

KBC2104-2808x1037

"Home" is the new office - or at least part of it. The Internet is the new LAN - WAN. SaaS (Software as a Service) delivers the new applications and the cloud is the new, anonymous data center. The network to be operated is already a hybrid IT-OT-IoT ecosystem.

This means that many new factors have been introduced into the network that need to be taken into account, evaluated and controlled when managing the network.

iStock-1153675389-6720x2861

Many networks and services - such as provider networks - are not visible to traditional network management, so-called blind spots.

The increased use of cloud-based services and networks across multiple branches and various Internet access nodes from different providers means that these blind spots are growing unnoticed. Corporate strategies such as "bring your own device" make it even more difficult to analyze faults in the event of a malfunction, and if the Microsoft365, Azure, AWS and google.DOC services become slow or even fail, fault analysis becomes almost impossible.

Cloud

ThousandEyes brings full visibility. End to end.

ThousandEyes is a cloud-based network performance monitoring tool of the next generation. Thanks to the availability of external ThousandEyes agents, the quick and easy installation of onPremise Enterprise Agents and Endpoint Agents, the first holistic views of the network are available shortly after commissioning.

Terms such as "Digital Experience Monitoring, End User Monitoring, End User Experience and BGP SLA Provider Monitoring" can now be implemented as active use cases:

  • The user complains that he can only use the SAP system in a hosted data center very slowly at the moment, even before the current monitoring systems sound the alarm. This is a "bad user experience".
  • The reason is that the provider has switched to a less performant backup line. ThousandEyes recognizes this and automatically informs the audit department that an SLA violation of the provider contract has occurred and that a recourse claim will be created.

Users are complaining that they can only use the SAP system in a hosted data center very slowly at the moment, even before the current monitoring systems sound the alarm. This is a "bad user experience".

The reason is that the provider has switched to a less performant backup line. ThousandEyes recognizes this and automatically informs the auditing department that an SLA violation of the provider contract has occurred and a recourse claim is created.

Screenshot ThousandEyes

Contact us now for your ThousandEyes quote!

Cisco plain partner-logo centered
How may I help you?

Do you want to switch the language?

ThousandEyes

Wissen Sie, wie es aktuell um die Verfügbarkeit und Qualität Ihrer WAN Verbindungen oder Ihrer Saas Applikationen (z.B. Mircosoft 365, Cisco Webex etc.) steht? Wäre es nicht genial, wenn tausend Augen ständig darauf schauen würden, dass immer alles rund läuft? Genau das ist jetzt möglich: Mit der Monitoring-Lösung Thousand Eyes können hybride IT-Landschaften einfach und effizient überwacht werden.

Ist Ihr Netzwerk nicht schon jetzt „ein hybrides IT-OT-IoT Ökosystem“?

3 Fragen, die man sich als IT-Verantwortliche:r stellen sollte:

  • Sehe ich den gesamten Zustand meines IT-Ökosystems auf einen Blick?
  • Was konsumiert das Ökosystem, also auch die Nutzer, an cloudbasierten Diensten? (z.B. office365, Azure, AWS..)?
  • Kenne ich im Moment alle Effekte, die mein Ökosystem stören oder stören könnten?

Die ThousandEyes Plattform von Cisco liefert den holistischen Blick auf die gesamt genutzte Netztopologie.

  • ThousandEyes löst den „Blind Spot“ Provider Netzwerk und deren Services auf.
  • Cisco Devices verfügen über Zero Touch Deployment Schnittstellen zu ThousandEyes.
  • Schnelle Integration von ThousandEyes Agenten in Enterprise Netzwerken.
  • Consumption Lizenz Modell.

 

KBC2104-2808x1037

„Home“ ist das neue Büro - oder zumindest ein Teil davon. Das Internet ist das neue LAN – WAN. SaaS (Software as a Service) liefert die neuen Applikationen und die „Cloud“ ist das neue, anonyme Datencenter. Das zu betreibende Netzwerk ist bereits ein hybrides IT-OT-IoT Ökosystem.  

Damit sind viele neue Faktoren in das Netzwerk eingebracht worden, die beim Management des Netzes berücksichtigt, ausgewertet und gesteuert werden müssen.

iStock-1153675389-6720x2861

Viele Netze und Services - wie beispielsweise Provider-Netzwerke - sind für das klassische Netzwerkmanagement nicht sichtbar, sogenannte Blind Spots.

Durch die vermehrte Nutzung von cloudbasierten Diensten und Netzen über mehrere Niederlassungen und verschiedenste Internet Access Knoten von unterschiedlichen Providern vergrößern sich diese Blind Spots unbemerkt. Unternehmens – Strategien, z. B. „bring your own device“ erschweren zusätzlich die Fehler – Analyse im Störungsfall, wenn dann noch die Dienste Microsoft365, Azure, AWS und google.DOCs langsam werden oder sogar ausfallen, wird eine Störungsanalyse nahezu unmöglich.

Cloud

ThousandEyes bringt die volle Visibilität. Ende zu Ende.

ThousandEyes ist ein cloudbasiertes Network – Performance Monitoring Tool der nächsten Generation. Durch die Verfügbarkeit von externen ThousandEyes Agenten, die schnelle und einfache Installation von onPremise Enterprise Agenten und Endpoint Agents, sind zeitnah nach der Inbetriebnahme die ersten holistischen Ansichten des Netzes verfügbar.  

Begriffe, wie „Digital Experience Monitoring, End User Monitoring, End User Experience und BGP SLA Provider Monitoring”, können jetzt als aktive Anwendungsfälle umgesetzt werden: 

  • Der Nutzer beschwert sich darüber, dass er im Moment das SAP System in einem gehosteten Datacenter nur ganz langsam nutzen kann, noch bevor die heutigen Monitoring Systeme Alarm schlagen. Hier liegt eine „schlechte Nutzer Erfahrung“ vor.  
  • Der Grund liegt darin, dass der Provider auf eine weniger Performante Backup Leitung umgeschaltet hat. ThousandEyes erkennt dies und informiert automatisch auch die Revision Abteilung, dass hier eine SLA Verletzung des Provider Vertrages entstanden ist und eine Regressforderung erstellt wird.  

Die Nutzer:innen beschwert sich darüber, dass sie im Moment das SAP System in einem gehosteten Datacenter nur ganz langsam nutzen können, noch bevor die heutigen Monitoring Systeme Alarm schlagen. Hier liegt eine „schlechte Nutzer Erfahrung“ vor.

Der Grund liegt darin, dass der Provider auf eine weniger Performante Backup Leitung umgeschaltet hat. ThousandEyes erkennt dies und informiert automatisch auch die Revision Abteilung, dass hier eine SLA Verletzung des Provider Vertrages entstanden ist und eine Regressforderung erstellt wird.

Screenshot ThousandEyes

Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt für Ihr ThousandEyes Angebot!

Cisco plain partner-logo centered
Wie kann ich Ihnen helfen?